# PSIA-AASI-INTERMOUNTAIN BOARD OF DIRECTORS VIDEO CONFERENCE MEETING Monday, May 10, 2021

The PSIA/AASI-Intermountain Board of Directors held a video conference on Monday, May 10, 2021

President Mike Thurgood called the meeting to order at 7:05pm and established a quorum.

\*\*\*\*

### **PRESENT**

ExCom: Mike Thurgood - President, Rich McLaughlin - Administrative VP, Kristen Lane -Communications VP

Board: Carl Boyer, Shawn Caine, Brandon Holmes, Mark Nakada, Shannon Schiner, Kristen Schroeder, Colter Tucker, and Erika Voorhees

Office: Kirstie Rosenfield

Excused: Andy Baker, Mark Battaglia, Nick Maricich and Jason Hunter.

\*\*\*\*

ACTION: A motion was made to accept the agenda.

VOTE: Approved (unanimous)

\*\*\*\*

# **New Business**

### **Discipline Committee:**

Mike Thurgood informed the board that there was a discipline issue to address. Kirstie Rosenfield detailed that a formal complaint has been made against an IMD member. She recommended that a disciplinary committee be established. Mike nominated three other board members to the committee which he will chair.

ACTION: A Motion was made to ratify a Disciplinary Committee consisting of Mike Thurgood, Kristen Lane, Rich McLaughlin and Shannon Schiner.

VOTE: Approved (Unanimous)

### Hall of Fame:

1

Mike Thurgood outlined the Awards Committee progress and the plan to recognize inductees on June 25th at noon. Lane Clegg has already been accepted. Mike opened discussion on three nominees.

A motion was made to induct Bill Briggs into the Hall Fame ACTION:

VOTE: Approved (unanimous)

ACTION: A motion was made to induct Jo Garuccio into the Hall Fame

VOTE: Approved (unanimous)

ACTION: A motion was made to induct Patti Olsen into the Hall Fame

VOTE: Approved (unanimous)

## **National Awards Update:**

Rich McLaughlin announced that three national awards have be granted.

# **MEETING ADJOURNED 7:45pm**

NEXT MEETING: Saturday, June 26-27, 2021

Awards celebration Friday June 25, 12:00 pm. Awards will be live-streamed.

Proposals and Reports must be submitted by June 11, 2021.

Minutes submitted by Kirstie Rosenfield Wednesday, May 12, 2021