Board of Directors

Posting Policy of the PSIA-AASI Intermountain Board of Directors Meetings

PSIA-AASI Intermountain is a member driven organization. As such, one of the goals in the governance of the organization is to operate the affairs of the organization in a transparent manner. To that end, members in good standing are welcomed and encouraged to attend scheduled board meetings.

Additionally, the minutes of each Board Meeting, once transcribed and approved by the Board of Directors, will be posted on this page of the website.

Individual reports and proposals from each board meeting as well as our current Financial Statement will be made available upon request to members in good standing. Board updates are generally covered by reports in the Division newsletter, The Instructor’s Edge.

Board meetings will follow the parliamentary procedure known as Roberts Rules of Order based on the consideration of the rights of the majority, of the minority (especially a large minority greater than one-third), of individual members, of absentee members, and of all of these groups taken together.


Date: June 2018
Time: TBD
Location: TBD

Members are encouraged to submit ideas and suggestions through their Board representative or an at-large Board member for consideration by the full Board. The Board member will submit a written proposal to the office, which must be received in its entirety at least two weeks prior to the Board meeting to be included in the Board packet. All proposals must be sponsored by a Board Member. Please select and contact a Board member to request that they sponsor your proposal. The Board member will then follow up after the meeting with the member to discuss the outcome of the proposal.

President: Rich McLaughlin
Administrative V.P.: Mike Thurgood
Communications V.P.: Kim Prebish
PSIA National Board Representative: Kent Lundell
Alpine Certification Manager: Dustin Cooper
Alpine Education Manager: Steven Helfenbein
Snowboard Manager: Snowboard Committee
Nordic Manager: Grant Bishop
Adaptive Manager: Jason Malczyk
Children’s Manager: Mark Nakada
Ski School Management Committee Chair: Maggie Loring


Current Intermountain Division Regions:

Region I (represented by Rich McLaughlin):
Jackson Hole
Grand Targhee
Snow King

Region II:
Kelly Canyon
Pebble Creek
Beaver Mountain
Cherry Peak

Region III (represented by Anita Oliveri):
Ogden Nordic
Nordic Valley
Powder Mountain

Region IV (represented by Colter Tucker):
Eagle Point
Brian Head

Region V (represented by Eric Rolls):
Deer Valley
Park City
National Ability Center

Region VI (represented by Mark Battaglia):

Region VII (represented by Andrew Baker):

At-Large Board Members:
Sean Baker
Carl Boyer
Dave Butler
Kent Lundell
Mark Nakada
Kim Prebish
Charles Rodger
Mike Thurgood


Current Board Members by Term:

2015 – 2018: Andy Baker, Mark Battaglia, Kent Lundell, Mark Nakada, Rich McLaughlin

2016 – 2019: Dave Butler, Anita Oliveri, Charles Rodger, Mike Thurgood, Colter Tucker

2017 – 2020: Sean Baker, Carl Boyer, Kim Prebish, Eric Rolls